The Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is an elected council that helps and determines school mission and policies, and act legally, ethically in the best interest of the students.

The Board is made of trustees elected from the community at a General Assembly. EAR’s Board is composed of 5 elected members, 2 appointed members plus 1 US Consulate appointed representative member. The officers of the Board are President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Vice-Treasurer, Secretary, Vice-Secretary, and Vogal.

The 10 basic responsibilities of the Board of Trustees
- Determine the school’s mission and purpose
- Select the Superintendent
- Provide proper financial oversight
- Ensure adequate resources
- Ensure legal and ethical integrity and maintain accountability
- Ensure effective organizational planning
- Recruit and orient new board members
- Enhance the organization’s public standing
- Determine, monitor, and strengthen school programs and services
- Support the Superintendent and their performance